I know a lot of you have been waiting for these so here are the results of the UK Larp Awards 2014.

This year there were some ties for second place.

Here we go

Small Larp

Heart of Pargon
Bladelands (Runner-Up)
Vault 57 (Winner)
Disturbing Events
Balrog Games

Medium Larp

Mythlore, New Lands
Outcast (Winner)
Dark Tempus (Runner-Up)
Wild West

Large Larp

Empire (Winner)
Lorien Trust (Runner- Up)
Curious Pastimes

Family Event

Empire (Winner)
Outcast (Runner-Up)
Lorien Trust
Brixham Berzerkers

Grass Roots

Fools and Heroes (Runner-Up)
Curious Pastimes
Eventyr (Winner)

New Larp

Dark Tempus (Winner)
Projekt Ragnarok (Runner-Up)

Larp Producer – Foam and Latex

Tallows FX (Runner-Up)
Light Armouries (Winner)
Irregular Props
Saxon Violence (Runner-Up)
In Your Dreams FX

Producer – Leather

Battle Ready (Runner-Up)
Evenlode (Winner)
Alex Simpson Bespoke Leatherwork (Runner-Up)
Ancestor Leathercraft (Runner-Up)

Producer – Costume

Warrior’s Wardrobe
Custom Costume Company
White Star Clothing (Winner)
Gem’s Trading Company (Runner-Up)
Mark Cordory Creations


Kellie Sweeney
Caggle’s Catering Corps (Winner)
Mhorish Goodfood
Appleby’s Coffee (Runner-Up)

Creature Costume

Mandala’s “The Warper”
K8 Evans “Samael”
Casey Vandenburg’s “Sentinel of Caer Dunn”
Arty Fakes’ “Baby shoulder Dragon” (Runner-Up)
Arty Fakes’ “Elemental” (Winner)

On-line Retailer

Darkblade (Runner-Up)
Larp Inn
Gem’s Trading Company (Winner)
Viking Store

In-field Retailer

Chow’s Emporium (Runner Up)
Having a Larp (Winner)
Light Armouries
Coelred Monger
Das Shoppe


The Scourge, Mark Cordory @ Mythlore (Runner-Up)
The Hart, Hayley Rose Murray @ Fools and Heroes, Springfest (Winner)
Orc, Dave McKenna, Empire
Dog, James Conci-Mitchell @ Fallout 57 (Runner-Up)
Manix the Druid, Ian ‘Pod’ Flower @ Dumnonni Event

Crew Member

Rose ‘Kelpie’ Goldsmith
Andy Rafferty
Laura Collins
Nic Doran (Winner)
Harry Lewis (Runner-Up)

Lord of Larp

James ‘JJ’ Jones (Winner)
Dave Norris (Runner-UP)
Simon McBride
Jerry Ferley
Nic Doran

Lady of Larp

Helen Naylor
Grace Marden (Runner-Up)
Helen Dixon (Winner)
Claudia Hayley
Andrea Figgins

Judges Choice General Photography Category

Barbarian Battle by Ian Heath

Judges Choice Costume Photo Category

Oisin Carr

Best Larp Metal Worker

White Rose Apparel (Winner)

Poker Tournament

Richard Phelps (Winner)
Harma Lever (Runner-Up)

Unsung Hero

Emma Woods

Life Time Achievement

Mark Cordory

Best Overall Larp 2014


Pin It on Pinterest